Watch Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell

Share this video:

Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell

IMDB: 8.2

2015, 1 seasons to date

Fantasy / History


Latest Episodes

With magic long since lost to England, two men are destined to bring it back; the reclusive Mr. Norrell and daring novice Jonathan Strange. So begins a dangerous battle between two great minds.

Show more

Create a free acount to gain access to tons of cool features like subscribing to your favorite tv shows and receiving Facebook notifications when a new episode is released.

Season 1

  • Chapter Three: The Education of a Magician

    Jonathan arrives in Portugal to be met with a derisory reception from the Duke of Wellington, until he proves himself by fashioning a road out of rocks and reviving three French corpses, who are persuaded to give away the enemy's position, allowing for a British victory. In London a concerned Arabella visits the reclusive, disturbed Lady Pole, attracting the attention of the Gentleman, which she rebuffs. Lady Pole gives her a tapestry showing her bad dreams to show to Jonathan but Norrell, fearing he will be implicated in her distress, has his valet Childermass ...

    Chapter Three: The Education of a Magician
  • Chapter Four: All the Mirrors of the World

    Norrell survives the attempt to kill him by Lady Pole, who is taken away to be cared for by John and Mr Honeyfoot. Along with Jonathan he is summoned to use magic to cure the madness of king George but refuses. Jonathan, however, calls upon the spells of the Raven King as a cure, almost playing into the hands of the Gentleman, who tries to kill George to put Stephen on the throne. Childermass, unconscious after taking the bullet intended for Norrell, finds himself visiting Fairyland, the Raven King's domain, and so does Jonathan, who marvels at it. Norrell warns him ...

    Chapter Four: All the Mirrors of the World
  • +See All